Bergstrom-Verbarg Co.
Electrical Equipment

Dedicated to providing high quality service, products, and support to our customers in the electric utility industry since 1921

Our History

Jack Sumpter founded the J. E. Sumpter Company as a manufacturers' agency in Minneapolis in 1921. The original accounts were: Lapp Insulator Company; Delta Star Electric Company; Moloney Electric Company; and the Matthews Company. In 1946, the company was reorganized under the name of Bergstrom-Verbarg Company and became a Sub-Chapter S Corporation in 1965. In early 2003, due to the passing of Edward Verbarg, ownership of the corporation was transferred to the key people of the company at that time.

Currently, the key people at the Berstrom-Vergarg Company are:

  • Roy A. Meyer, President
  • Sharbee Hoskins, Vice President
  • Robyn Godziek, Inside Sales

The Bergstrom-Verbarg Company actively supports various national and regional industry associations, including:

  • Minnesota Rural Electric Association
  • North Central Electrical League
  • North Central Electrical Manufacturers Club
  • North Dakota Association of Rural Electric Cooperatives
  • South Dakota Rural Electric Association
  • Wisconsin Utility Suppliers Association


*Note: Not all manufacturers are represented in every state

Contact Us

  • Address
  • Bergstrom-Verbarg Company
  • 112 Thomas Circle, Suite 2,
  • Monticello, MN 55362
  • Phone
  • (763) 295-2224